The Universe Provides A Little Luck.

I’ve been hoping for a little luck for a while now. Any kind of luck. Something to show that the universe still cares about me.

Yesterday that wish came true. No, I didn’t win the lottery although that would have been a great sign from the universe. No, this one was a smaller but very welcome gesture from a former co-worker. At her new company, the previous admin person, had purchased a DSLR for the company to take photos. About a year ago it started acting up on them giving them errors every time they turned it on. My friend mentioned me to her employers as being most likely to diagnose and possibly even repair the camera so I was asked. I said I would have a look at it for them.

A week went by and I received another message saying that they replaced the camera and if I wanted the old one and could repair it, I was welcome to it.

So, yesterday it was delivered to me! I am the proud owner of another DSLR. The make and model are not important. It’s an entry level model with an 18mm-55mm kit lens. A perfect little beginner camera, if I can get it to work that is. So far, I need to shut it of and back on after every photo I take. But I have a few ideas that I’m going to try. First thing is to update the firmware. Surprisingly that usually solves the problem.

I guess the point of this story is that maybe, just maybe the universe will throw you a bone once in a while if you are open for it.

Thank you universe. Now how about a solution to the problem with the card slot.

Chris.

Leave a Reply

