The Queen Bee.

Every now and then The Universe throws you a bone. I had one tossed my way this past weekend while doing some construction in my back yard. My kids came running to me screaming “A Bee! A Bee!” So naturally I had to see this source of such horror for myself. Especially so late in the year. October 19th is an odd time to have problems with a bee.

What I came across was a Queen Bumblebee searching desperately for a place to hide for the winter. It was posing no threat to anyone. Not buzzing around trying to take one of us out. It was barely walking let alone flying. It was kind enough though to pose for some photos.

A bee we found in our yard while we were doing some yard work. Sure was moving slow.

A bee we found in our yard while we were doing some yard work. Sure was moving slow.

A bee we found in our yard while we were doing some yard work. Sure was moving slow.

 

Every now and then The Universe throws you a bone.

Chris.

Leave a Reply

